these organizations have a functioning look back library that is accessible to the public:

CALIFORNIA locations from south to north.


Slappy's Garage {downtown} - 465 17th St, San Diego, CA 92101    @slappysgarage


Slappy's Garage {Linda Vista} - 6585 Osler St San Diego, CA 92111  @slappysgarage.  2 blocks from Linda Vista Skatepark



Local Skate Shop - 12346 Woodside Ave, Lakeside, CA 92040  @local_skateshop


 

The House Skate Shop - 637 South Santa Fe Ave #C, Vista, CA 92083     @thehouseofvista 



Elm Street - 355 Carlsbad Village Dr, Carlsbad, CA 92008  @elmstreetboardshop



Handplant - 1025 S Coast Hwy, Laguna Beach, CA 92651  @handplantskateshop



Socal Skate Shop - 24002 Vía Fabricante #404, Mission Viejo, CA 92691  @socalskateshop


Focus Board Shop - 20025 Lake Forest Dr # 103, Lake Forest, CA 92630   @focusboardshop


Joker's Skate Shop - 9606 Hamilton Ave, Huntington Beach, CA 92646    @jokers_skate_shop



Contenders Boardshop 1419 N Tustin St Ste D, Orange, Ca  92867    @contenders_boardshop



Long Beach Skate - 3142 E 7th St, Long Beach, CA 90804   @lbskateco



Transitions - 422 E Sepulveda Blvd. Carson, CA 90745        @transisions_sk8



Apt Skate Shop - 1311 Sartori Ave, Torrance, CA 90501.   @aptskateshop


Furnace - 10100 Valley View St, Buena Park, CA 90620  @furnaceskate



3043 Board Shop - 3043 Tweedy Blvd, South Gate, CA 90280   @3043boardshop



South Bay Skates - 3594 Redondo Beach Blvd, Torrance, CA 90504    @southbayskates



Unmodern Industries - 11783 Slauson Ave, Santa Fe Springs, CA 90670   @unmodern1



The Garage Board Shop - 759 S Atlantic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90022   @the_garageboardshop



Overcast Skate Shop - 28780 Old Town Front St, Temecula, CA 92590    @overcastskateshop



Kingswell - 4651 Kingswell Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90027  @kingswell_losfeliz    a @theskateboardmag focused library



Off Top - 1228 W 7th St, Los Angeles, CA 90017    @offtop_skateshop



Skate Punk Skate Shop - 19649 San Jose Ave City of Industry, CA 91748    @skatepunkskateshop



Pawn Shop Skate Co. - 144 N Citrus Ave, Covina, CA 91723   @pawnshopskateco



Crooks Skate Shop - 3764 9th St, Riverside, CA 92501    @crooks_skateshop



Skateboarding Hall of Fame - 1555 Simi Town Center Way #230, Simi Valley, CA 93065   @skateboardinghalloffame



Lighthouse Skate Shop - 16B Helena Ave. Santa Barbara, CA 93101   @lighthouseskateshop



Impact Skate Shop - 1809 Chester Ave, Bakersfield, CA 93301   @impact_skateshop



Krown Skate Shop - 319 Main St #7, Salinas, CA 93901  @krownskateshop



Skate Works - 379 State St. Los Altos, CA 94022     @skateworks



Red Curbs Skate Shop    - 40923 Grimmer Blvd Fremont, CA 94538         @redcurbs    



Red Curbs II - 1815 Broadway St, Concord, CA 94520   @redcurbs



San Francisco Skate Club - 635A Divisadero San Francisco, CA 94117        @sfskateclub



Mission Skate Shop - 3045 24th St, San Francisco, CA 94110   @missionsk8shop



Proof Lab - 244 Shoreline Hwy, Mill Valley, CA 94941.   @prooflab {right next to their killer mini ramp in back}



Brotherhood Board Shop - 1422 Mendocino Ave, Santa Rosa, CA 95401   @brotherhoodboardshop


Street Science - 2155 Las Positas Ct D, Livermore, CA 94550    @streetscience



Kingpin Skate Shop - 6034 Pacific Ave, Stockton, CA 95207   @kingpinskateshop



Boulevard Skate Shop - 3747 W Pacific Ave #H, Sacramento, CA 95820     @boulevardskateshop 



Hangtown Board Shop - 103 Main St, Placerville, CA 95667    @hangtownpville


Concrete Lodge - 616 N Market St, Redding, CA 96003  @concretelodge



Western states + Canada

Antisocial - 2337 Main St, Vancouver, BC V5T 3C9, Canada     @antisocialshop


ToplessPizza Shredquarters 318C - 13th Street North Lethbridge, AB T1H-2R8 Canada - @toplesspizza



Unknown Board Shop - 105 Grand Ave, Bellingham, WA 98225     @unknownboardshop



All Together Skatepark - 3500 Stone Way N, Seattle, WA 98103    @alltogetherskatepark



Alchemy Skateboarding - 311 South 7th, Tacoma, WA 98402  @alchemy_skateboarding



Shrunken Head Skate Shop - 531 SE Morrison Portland, OR 97214     @shrunkenheadpdx



Stronger Skatepark - 6102 SE King Rd, Milwaukie, OR 97222  @stronger_skatepark



SOL SK8S484 SE 9th St #150, Bend, OR 97702     @solsk8s



Board of Missoula - 618 S Higgins Ave, Missoula, MT 59801  @boardmissoula



Launch - Community through Skateboarding - 1007 N College Ave #B Ft. Collins, CO 80524    @launchskate


Square State Skate. Boulder, CO semi private skate camp DM for access @squarestateskate @squarehousewarehouse



303 Boards on the Hill - 1138 13th St, Boulder, CO 80302  @303boards {a Lowcard exclusive}



Curbside Skatepark - 3535 S Irving St, Englewood, CO 80110            @curbsideskatepatk



Mountainside Skate Shop - 741 Manitou Ave, Manitou Springs, CO 80829   @mountainsideskateshop



Mutual Friends - 429 Colorado Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501  @mutualfriends.gj



Milosport - 3119 E 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84109  @milosport


Microwave - 107 4th St SW, Albuquerque, NM        @microwaveskateshop



Mortal Skate Shop - 127 S 4th Ave Tucson, AZ 85701 - @mortal_skateshop



--------Eastern states--------

Cardinal Skate Shop - 733 Granby St, Norfolk, VA 23510   @cardinalskateshop



Switch & Signal Skatepark - 7518 Dickson St, Swissvale, PA 15218  @switchandsignalskatepark


Ignition - 420 W Grant St. Lancaster, PA 17603  @ignition_skateshop


Holistic - 516 Penn Avenue West Reading, PA 19611   @holistic_skateshop

Krudco - 371 Park Ave, Rochester, NY 14607   @krudcoskateshop



Jamestown Skate Products - 209 Pine St, Jamestown, NY 14701    @jamestownskateproducts



KCDC - 85 N 3rd St #118, Brooklyn, NY 11249  @kcdcskateshop


Vu Skate Shop - 7118 Harford Road Baltimore, MD 21234  @vuskateshop



The Edge Indoor Skatepark - 391 W Water St, Taunton, MA 02780     @theedgeindoorskatepark


NJ Skate Shop 1 - 383 Monmouth St, Jersey City, NJ 07302.  @njskateshop


NJ Skate Shop 2 - 160 Easton Ave, New Brunswick, NJ 08901   @njskateshop

High Voltage Cafe - 808 Springwood Ave, Asbury Park, NJ 07712.  @highvoltagecafe


Backdoor Skate Shop 222 E 5th St, Greenville, NC 27858       @backdoorskateshop


Ruin - 5521 Chamblee-Dunwoody Rd. Dunwoody, GA 30338      @ruininc



Continuum - 49 Spring St #A, Charleston, SC 29403     @continuumsc



Crooks 5640 Montana Ave suite J, El Paso, TX 79925   @crookselpaso 



AltaVista Skate Shop - 114 Broadway St, San Antonio, TX 78205   @altavista210



4Dwn skatepark - 2633 Ferris St, Dallas, TX 75226    @4dwn



Deviance Skate Supply - 613 Indiana Ave, Wichita Falls, TX 76301   @devianceskatesupply



Southside Skate Shop - 11197 Westheimer Rd. Houston, Texas 77042       @southsidehtx



Nine One Skate   502 E 3rd St, Tulsa, OK 74120   @nineoneskate



Precision Skate Shop - 1622 O Street Lincoln, NE 68508     @precisionskateboards



Riot Skatepark 2001 Production Dr, Louisville, KY 40299     @riot_skatepark



Minus - 2196B E 54th St, Indianapolis, IN 46220   @minusskateshop



Rhett Skateboarding - 118 S Rogers St suite #6, Bloomington, IN 47404  @rhettskateboarding



Killer Skatepark 5700 Morgan Ave, Evansville, IN 47715   @killerskatepark


Hunt Supply Co - 118 S 11th St d, Nashville, TN 37206.  @hunt_supply_co



Sixth Avenue Skatepark - 601 4th Ave S, Nashville, TN 37210 @sixavenashville



Tri-Star Skates 5360 Brookpark Rd Cleveland, OH 44134     @tristarskates


Demented Skate Shop - 5617 Liberty Fairfield Rd #1, Liberty Township, OH 45011   @dementedshredshop



Cream City Skatepark 5560 N Park Dr. Butler, WI 53007    @creamcity



Freedom - 434 State St, Madison, WI 53703  @freedom_skate_shop



Familia HQ Skatepark - 835 E Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55414   @familiahq



Ground Floor Skateboards - 333 E State St, Rockford, IL 61104.    @groundfloorskateboards



Fargo Skateboarding - 629 E Lincoln Hwy, DeKalb, IL 60115. @fargoskateboarding



F A Skates - 6 W Busse Ave, Mt Prospect, IL 60056   @fa_skateshop



All City Skateboarding - 612 S. Commerce St Wichita, KS 67202  call for hours (316) 207-8675  @allcitywoodworks



River Rat Skate Shop - 608 N 2nd Street North Lawrence, KS 66044  @riverratskateshop


Escapist - 405 Southwest Blvd #100, Kansas City, MO 64108 (all 80's all day) @escapistskate



Plus Skateboarding - 33335 Grand River Ave, Farmington, MI 48336   @pluskateboarding



AUSTRALIA::::

Hemley Skateboarding - First Floor, 259 Brunswick Street, Fitzroy VIC 3065, Australia @hemleyskateboarding



The Netherlands:::::

Skatepark Utrecht - Koningin Wilhelminalaan 4, Utrecht    @skateparkutrecht



these organization's libraries are available by appointment only:

Look Back HQ - San Diego, CA   -  kevin@lookbacklibrary.org



Six Stair - Los Angeles, CA - buddycoan@gmail.com

Woodward EAST - PA - go to camp



Woodward West  - Stallion Springs, CA  go to camp


The Orchid - Goleta, CA - mike taylor - Orchidskatepark@gmail.com


Cowtown - Tempe, AZ - trent@cowtownskateboards.com


Missouri Vortex aka Hermann's Hole near Hermann, MO - DM JP @missourivortex to see if you can get an invite to skate this special DIY and destination!



Windell's Camp - Oregon - for campers only



The Boardr - Tampa. FL - jared@theboardr.com



 VISALIA YMCA SKATE CAMP


these private collectors benefit from our services:

Michael Burnett   @burnout    @thrashermag

Jamie Thomas   @jamiethomas  @zeroskateboards   @garagedayscollection


Paul Schmitt     @professorschmitt

Jeff Landi         @jefflandi

Dave Bergthold    @blockhead_skateboards

Nico van der Wel of Hardcore Supplies in the Netherlands @hardcoresupplies

Greg "Schmitty" Smith   @epiclytrife    @thrashermag

Patrick the Thrasher magazine dude     @the_thrasher_magazine_dude

Steve Batton   @oldirtybatton

Nick Halkias   @theskateboardmuseum

Donny Barley  @donnybarley

Phil Burcher @hoot_ride

Steve Andel @steveandelphotography


Bryce Kanights @originalBK


Volcom HQ  @volcom volcomskate


Bryan Ridgeway


Jesse Prim  @rippingfeather